Embracing the model character for photography

American Hustle

American Hustle

If you are anything like me and have only began to get to grips with photography, you might well have discovered that without willing participants you end up having to be your own model. This has been the case for me more than once this year, as I tried to complete a different theme each week for my Project 52.

It is interesting trying to be both the photographer and the subject at the same time. The above image was taken as part of a #FlickrFriday theme called #shakenbutnotstirred. This particular image ended up more like the film American Hustle and I quite liked it. However the image I submitted in the end was the image is below, as it looked more like a James Bond villain.

Shaken But Not Stirred - #FlickrFriday theme challenge.

Shaken But Not Stirred – #FlickrFriday theme challenge.

With reluctance I have appeared a few more times in my Flickr photos and here is some examples. However I would have preferred to have had some volunteers to be my subjects for this type of photography.

Double Exposure with favourite book.

Double Exposure with favourite book.

9 Years of Flickr

9 Years of Flickr

Baby's View

Please do take a moment to look at the images on Flickr by clicking on the images and leave a comment. If you are already on Flickr drop by and connect, always keen to see other peoples work.

Leave a thought

